In grey mist, a figure in a wide straw hat holds out a long sword whose blade glows white.
Frame from the official Year of the Snake gameplay trailer, Phantom Blade Zero on YouTube, 5:29 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME

Phantom Blade Zero weapons: every weapon named so far

Thirty weapon names so far: 22 in English, most of them read off the game’s own menus, and eight known only in Chinese. Each entry says what the weapon does, what it is good against, and how to get it where a source says.

30names so far
20English names on official screens
10official Chinese names
30+primary weapons in the game, official

How to read a name

  • Official nameshown on an official screen, or printed in an official text
  • Reported nameprinted by the press, not yet in official material
  • Our translationour own match, unconfirmed; the names page says on what basis
  • Unknownnot published anywhere we can point to
  • White characters cut into red an official Chinese name: an official text, or the game’s own screens in English and Chinese, give both names. Names seen in a demo may change in the launch build.
  • Red characters inside a red border a Chinese name no official source has confirmed: ours, or the press’s
  • No seal no Chinese name yet

How weapons work

  • You carry two primary weapons and two Phantom Edges; Phantom Edges are limited-use weapons. IGN preview
  • The August 2026 menus label primary weapons One-Handed, Two-Handed or Dual-Wield, and Phantom Edges Long-Ranged, Artifice or Martial Skill; Phantom Edges spend Remnant Spark (best reading). On screen, State of Play 8:20
  • “Upgrading a weapon unlocks distinct forms and techniques, carving out a unique combat philosophy.” Official narration, State of Play 10:06
  • “With the Reforging Talisman, you can reset the weapons level, recover all invested materials, and immediately reinvest them into your new gear.” Official narration, State of Play 10:34
  • “Defeating some enemies expands your arsenal, giving you even more ways to take on challenging foes.” PlayStation Blog, 17 Aug 2026 Game Rant: every major boss in its session gave its weapon. Game Rant preview
  • “The light blade won’t be enough against heavy shields … crushing those defenses requires the brutal momentum of iron fists and hammers.” Official narration, State of Play 9:14

Combat: Sha-Chi, parries and difficulty

Table view
Every weapon named in English, with its name status (English · Chinese) and how to get it where a source says. Full entries below.
WeaponKindHow to get it
SanguineOfficial Chinese name: 黑伤OfficialOfficialPrimary weapon · One-HandedYou start with it. IGN calls it “your default long sword” (2025 demo).
Sanguine TwinOfficial Chinese name: 黑伤双刃OfficialOfficialPrimary weapon · Short swordsConsole Creatures “picked up the Sanguine Twins” during its October 2026 preview; it does not say where.
Sanguine ReachOfficial Chinese name: 长形黑伤OfficialOfficialPrimary weapon · PolearmNot known yet.
Soft Snake SwordOfficial Chinese name: 灵蛇软剑OfficialOfficialPrimary weapon · In the Primary Weapons tabNo source we read says where it comes from.
Seamless DeathOfficial Chinese name: 玉双环OfficialOfficialPrimary weapon · Dual-Wield2024 demo: the reward for beating a three-person bounty, in gcores’s report on the closed-door demo. The launch build may differ.
White Serpent & Crimson ViperOfficial Chinese name: 白蟒赤练OfficialOfficialPrimary weapon · Dual-WieldNo source we read says where it comes from.
Jagged SteelOfficial Chinese name: 残钢刃OfficialOfficialPrimary weapon · One-HandedBeat Jagged Steel, the Frenzied Brute. Game Rant was “awarded Jagged Steel’s eponymous weapon” after that boss.
JuggernautOfficial Chinese name: 荡寇凶刃OfficialOfficialPrimary weapon · In the Primary Weapons tabNot recorded for the English name.
Outlaw’s WarbladeOfficialUnknownPrimary weapon · Two-HandedNot known yet.
ArmybreakerOfficialUnknownPrimary weapon · Two-HandedNot known yet.
The Fanatic’s Broken BladeOfficialUnknownPrimary weapon · One-HandedNot known yet.
Drunken SwordChinese name, not yet confirmed: 醉剑ReportedOur translationPrimary weapon · No menu shows a weapon by this nameNot stated. DualShockers describes a boss who drinks wine throughout his fight, and a fan list on Gamersky writes of the drunken sword of a figure it calls 花千笑. No source we read says that boss gives this weapon.
BashpoleOfficial Chinese name: 长柄金瓜OfficialOfficialPhantom Edge · Phantom Edge: IGN’s writer adds it “as a Phantom Edge”Beat Wan Jun “Coppermaul”. The item card appears straight after the fight. Observed play, 2025 demo 9:10
Tiger CannonChinese name, not yet confirmed: 虎炮OfficialOur translationPhantom Edge · Phantom EdgeNo source we read says where it comes from.
Flaming ManeChinese name, not yet confirmed: 烈焰狮头OfficialOur translationPhantom Edge · In the Phantom Edges tabNo source we read says where it comes from.
Man-CutterOfficialUnknownPhantom Edge · In the Phantom Edges tabNo source we read says where it comes from.
Dread AxeChinese name, not yet confirmed: 巨凶斧ReportedOur translationPhantom Edge · Phantom EdgeCGMagazine says beating Peng Meng unlocks it.
Night OwlOfficial Chinese name: 羽弓OfficialOfficialPhantom Edge · Long-RangedNo source we read says where it comes from.
Flying DaggersOfficialUnknownPhantom Edge · Long-RangedNot known yet.
Heartrend PipaOfficialUnknownPhantom Edge · ArtificeNot known yet.
Iron GauntletsOfficialUnknownPhantom Edge · Martial SkillNot known yet.
Ink CutOfficialUnknownPhantom Edge · In the Phantom Edges tabNot known yet.
On this page 7 sections
  1. How weapons work
  2. Primary weapons
  3. Phantom Edges (secondary weapons)
  4. How the loadout works
  5. Official totals and how they differ
  6. What is not yet known
  7. FAQ

Primary weapons

Twelve named in English · You carry two. The menus label them One-Handed, Two-Handed or Dual-Wield.

A long sword, blood red along the blade, on a dark menu background.

Character menu, cropped to the weapon: a long sword, blood red along its blade, with a dark hilt.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 8:23 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · outside this crop, the menu panel beside it reads “SANGUINE”, “One-Handed”

Primary weapon

Sanguine

Official Chinese name: 黑伤

OfficialEnglishOfficialChineseChinese name: 2025 demo menu, player’s recordingName sources for Sanguine

Class One-Handed On screen, State of Play 8:23

Soul’s own sword: “Your default long sword”, in IGN’s words. IGN preview

First shown: The 2025 demo.

What it does

  • Menu text August 2026 State of Play build · the text is out of focus in the video, so this is our best reading; [?] marks doubtful words

    Blood red from hilt to tip. Shaped like a sword, yet wielded with the force of a heavy blade, it has weathered countless trials at Soul's side.

    Standard Combo: □□□□□

    Sha-Chi Combo: △△△ Can be unleashed after any swing during a Standard Combo. With enough Sha-Chi, it becomes an enhanced attack with increased damage and Break Power.

    Sweeping Blade: R2 [?] Consumes 1 Sha-Chi Essence to unleash a sweeping blade strike that rapidly slashes the enemy. This attack is unblockable.

    On screen, State of Play 8:23 · out of focus, best reading

Recommended against

  • A breached enemy. Its L2 skill is “a rapid succession of tumbling attacks, which is great for shredding a breached enemy”, in IGN’s words (2025 demo). IGN preview

How to get it

  • You start with it. IGN calls it “your default long sword” (2025 demo). IGN preview

Upgrades

ReservedUpgrade path: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

Full details for Sanguine

Full details

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    L2: Launch a quick succession of tumbling attacks. Costs 1 ◆.

    Forged from a mysterious metal, Sanguine is shaped like a sword but carries the weight and impact of a cleaver. As a Will of the Order, Soul has personally ended many lives with this [text continues beyond the panel]

    On screen, 2025 demo 0:58

  • Stats on screen. Level badge 16; the stat labels read Damage and Guard Break; the values are out of focus and not recorded. On screen, State of Play 8:23 · out of focus, best reading
Two short swords with long red tassels beside an equipment panel.

Equipment screen: “Sanguine Twin”. Two short swords trailing long red tassels, beside their description panel.

Frame from the official 2025 S-Party demo walkthrough, Phantom Blade Zero on YouTube, kwVgxmwgkfI, 1:02 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME

Primary weapon · added 14 Oct

Sanguine Twin

Official Chinese name: 黑伤双刃

OfficialEnglishOfficialChineseChinese name: 2025 demo tutorial, player’s recordingName sources for Sanguine Twin

Class Short swords, in the Primary Weapons tab On screen, 2025 demo 1:02

Twin short swords made after Sanguine, built for speed. On screen, 2025 demo 1:02

First shown: The 2025 demo.

What it does

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    L2: Launch a dazzling combo at elevated speed. Costs 1 ◆.

    Created by Forge and modeled after the original Sanguine, these short swords are tailor-made for Soul, prioritizing agility and speed.

    On screen, 2025 demo 1:02

  • Gamereactor calls it “the swifter Sanguine dual dagger”, beside the long sword. Gamereactor hands-on

How to get it

  • Console Creatures “picked up the Sanguine Twins” during its October 2026 preview; it does not say where. Console Creatures preview

Upgrades

ReservedUpgrade path: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

A long red-hilted polearm blade beside an equipment panel.

Equipment screen: “Sanguine Reach”. A long blade on a polearm shaft, beside its description panel.

Frame from the official 2025 S-Party demo walkthrough, Phantom Blade Zero on YouTube, kwVgxmwgkfI, 0:59 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME

Primary weapon · added 14 Oct

Sanguine Reach

Official Chinese name: 长形黑伤

OfficialEnglishOfficialChineseChinese name: 2025 demo menu, player’s recordingName sources for Sanguine Reach

Class Polearm, two-handed, in the Primary Weapons tab On screen, 2025 demo 0:59

A longer polearm form of Sanguine: slower, with more reach and damage. On screen, 2025 demo 0:59

First shown: The 2024 closed-door demo, where gcores lists it among the five main weapons under its Chinese name, and the 2025 demo.

What it does

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    L2: Launch a series of wide swings, making use of the weapon's additional reach and weight. Costs 1 ◆.

    Created by Forge and modeled after the original Sanguine, this polearm form sacrifices speed for extended reach and increased damage [text continues beyond the panel]

    On screen, 2025 demo 0:59

  • The Chinese menu of the same demo adds that it is held in both hands (our translation). Demo play, a player’s recording (Bilibili BV1228tzSEyp) 9:25

How to get it and upgrades

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

A long, thin, curving blade beside an equipment panel.

Equipment screen: “Soft Snake Sword”. A long, thin blade with a gilded guard, beside its description panel.

Frame from the official 2025 S-Party demo walkthrough, Phantom Blade Zero on YouTube, kwVgxmwgkfI, 1:00 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME

Primary weapon

Soft Snake Sword

Official Chinese name: 灵蛇软剑

OfficialEnglishOfficialChineseChinese name: 2025 demo menu, player’s recordingName sources for Soft Snake Sword

Class In the Primary Weapons tab On screen, 2025 demo 1:00

A whip-like blade with its own parry. IGN preview

First shown: The 2025 demo, where IGN and PC Gamer name it, and again in the August 2026 State of Play.

What it does

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    While holding L1, tap △ just before an incoming attack lands to fend it off and greatly reduce the attacker's Sha-Chi.

    Hold L1 and □ to form a blade barrier that severs the attacks of thread-like weapons.

    On screen, 2025 demo 1:00

  • Official narration. “The fluid steel of the Soft Snake Sword coils around an opponent’s guard, striking targets cleanly and even slicing through incoming threat-based attacks mid-air.” Official narration, State of Play 9:02
  • The Chinese menu of the same demo adds a line the English panel does not show: enemies cannot fully block its attacks (our translation). Demo play, a player’s recording (Bilibili BV1228tzSEyp) 43:15
  • gcores (January 2025 demo): with a skill point to spend, the L1 + Triangle parry answers a blue-light attack perfectly, almost empties the enemy’s Sha-Chi and opens new combos (our translation). gcores hands-on

Recommended against

See it in actionState of Play gameplay deep dive · 9:02AlsoYear of the Snake gameplay trailer · 5:22Frame by frameYear of the Snake trailer breakdown

At 5:28 the trailer’s title card reads “Weapon No.13 · SOFT SNAKE SWORD”. gcores says the second phase of the trailer’s boss fight (from 3:16) also uses it. gcores trailer report

How to get it and upgrades

  • No source we read says where it comes from.

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

Two ring-shaped blades on a dark upgrade screen.

Upgrade screen, cropped to the weapon: two ring-shaped blades with cut-out inner rims.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 10:07 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · outside this crop, the menu panel beside it reads “SEAMLESS DEATH”, “Dual-Wield”

Primary weapon

Seamless Death

Official Chinese name: 玉双环

OfficialEnglishOfficialChineseChinese name: 2025 demo menu, player’s recordingName sources for Seamless Death

Class Dual-Wield On screen, State of Play 10:06

A pair of chakram-like ring blades for fast close attacks, which can also be thrown. IGN preview

First shown: The 2025 demo.

What it does

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    □□△△ or □□□△△: Throw the twin rings out as ranged weapons in quick succession, with homing effect.

    R1: You briefly phase out of existence when dodging.

    On screen, 2025 demo 1:04

  • The Chinese menu of the same demo adds: when an enemy is near death, you can execute it from a distance (our translation). Demo play, a player’s recording (Bilibili BV1228tzSEyp) 9:30
  • GamerGuides: the twin rings “add a bit of range to your attacks and allow you to phase out when dodging”. GamerGuides preview

Recommended against

  • Finishing a boss at range. IGN’s writer dropped the Chief Disciple “with a thrown barrage from Seamless Death” and struck down the Red Wraith with a leaping finisher from it; a writer’s play, not a stated tactic. IGN preview
See it in action2025 S-Party demo walkthrough · 2:33AlsoState of Play gameplay deep dive · 10:10

In the State of Play clip the weapon is identified by the upgrade menus shown just before and after it.

How to get it

Upgrades

  • Level 1 → 2 raises Damage 321 → 353 and Break Power 168 → 185, for Twinned Metal ×3, Solvent ×1 and 1,170 of the currency on the upgrade button. On screen, State of Play 10:07
  • Upgrade unlocks, level 1 → 2 August 2026 State of Play build · the text is out of focus in the video, so this is our best reading; [?] marks doubtful words

    Charged Flying Ring — Hold L1 [?] + △ to charge and throw a more powerful Flying Rings.

    Empowered Flying Ring Lv. 1 — Slightly increases damage dealt by thrown Flying Rings.

    Phantom Step — Transforms the R1 [?] Dodge into a Warp with increased travel distance, making it easier to evade enemy attacks.

    Afterimage Feint — After a Warp, an Afterimage [rest illegible]

    On screen, State of Play 10:07 · out of focus, best reading

Full details for Seamless Death

Full details

  • Damage / Break Power by level (upgrade screen, sharp): 2 → 3: 353 → 385 / 185 → 202; 5 → 6: 449 → 482 / 235 → 252; 9 → 10: 578 → 610 / 302 → 319; 10 → 11: 610 → 642 / 319 → 336. On screen, State of Play 10:34
A long wavy blade and a short curved blade on a dark upgrade screen.

Upgrade screen, cropped to the weapon: a long, wavy blade and a short, curved one with gilded guards.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 10:32 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · outside this crop, the menu panel beside it reads “WHITE SERPENT & CRIMSON VIPER”, “Dual-Wield”

Primary weapon

White Serpent & Crimson Viper

Official Chinese name: 白蟒赤练

OfficialEnglishOfficialChineseChinese name: 2025 demo menu, player’s recordingName sources for White Serpent & Crimson Viper

Class Dual-Wield On screen, State of Play 10:30

A pair of twin blades, one long and one short. The long one flings the short one for ranged attacks. Official narration, State of Play 8:50

First shown: The January 2025 Year of the Snake trailer, under the title card “Weapon No.27”; then the 2025 demo and the August 2026 State of Play.

What it does

  • Official narration. “The White Serpent and Crimson Viper twin blades work in tandem: the length of the White Serpent allows you to fling the Crimson Viper outward for ranged attacks.” Official narration, State of Play 8:50
  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    □△□△ or △□△□: Throw the shorter sword out as a projectile weapon at the end of the combo.

    Can execute near-death targets from afar.

    L2: Launch a graceful combo attack that [text continues beyond the panel]

    On screen, 2025 demo 0:57

  • gcores (January 2025 demo): long combos with little recovery, and the short blade can trigger executions without closing in (our translation). gcores hands-on

Recommended against

  • Being surrounded. gcores: the long blade’s wide, spinning swings suit fighting several enemies at once; said of the Seven Stars fight in the January 2025 demo (our translation). gcores hands-on
See it in actionState of Play gameplay deep dive · 8:48AlsoYear of the Snake gameplay trailer · 5:34Frame by frameYear of the Snake trailer breakdown

At 5:35 the trailer’s title card reads “Weapon No.27 · WHITE SERPENT & CRIMSON VIPER”. gcores says the first half of the trailer’s boss fight (0:39–2:44) uses it. gcores trailer report

How to get it

  • No source we read says where it comes from.

ReservedWhere to get it in the launch build: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

Upgrades

  • Level 1 → 2 raises Damage 312 → 343 and Break Power 164 → 180 and unlocks Viper Mark. On screen, State of Play 10:32
  • Upgrade unlock, level 1 → 2 August 2026 State of Play build

    Viper Mark: Press ○ to throw the Crimson Viper short blade and mark the enemy. Attacks against the marked enemy deal increased Damage and cause greater Sha-Chi Drain Rate. If the Crimson Viper short blade marks a Guard-Broken enemy, its Guard-Broken duration is extended. While away from Soul, the short blade continuously consumes Sha-Chi and is automatically recalled if there is insufficient Sha-Chi. Press L1 + △ again to recall it manually.

    On screen, State of Play 10:32

Full details for White Serpent & Crimson Viper

Full details

  • Reforging shown on it. A Reforging Talisman takes it from level 21 (Damage 936, Break Power 492) back to level 1 (312 / 164) and refunds Remnant Dust 135,135, Twinned Metal 78, Solvent 26, Polished Twinned Metal 81, Concentrated Solvent 27, Flawless Twinned Metal 3 and Universal Solvent 1. The panel: “The level will be reset to its starting level, and all materials used will be returned.” On screen, State of Play 10:30
A broad, notched blade with ragged wrapping on a dark menu background.

Character menu, cropped to the weapon: a broad, notched blade with a ragged wrapping at the hilt.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 8:24 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · outside this crop, the menu panel beside it reads “JAGGED STEEL”, “One-Handed”

Primary weapon

Jagged Steel

Official Chinese name: 残钢刃

OfficialEnglishOfficialChineseChinese name: 2025 demo menu, player’s recordingName sources for Jagged Steel

Class One-Handed; its second stat reads Status Effect instead of Guard Break On screen, State of Play 8:23

A heavy blade. Attacks build the enemy’s “Bleed Gauge”, and a full gauge triggers “Blood Loss”, in The Outerhaven’s words. The Outerhaven preview

First shown: The 2025 demo, and chapter 1 of the final build.

What it does

  • Menu text August 2026 State of Play build · the text is out of focus in the video, so this is our best reading; [?] marks doubtful words

    A rather battered-looking weapon stolen from Allied Justice. Despite its unsightly look, the sword is highly lethal. All those teeth and barbs are intended to maximize bleeding.

    Standard Combo: □□□□□

    Sha-Chi Combo: △△△ Can be unleashed after any swing during a Standard Combo. With enough Sha-Chi, it becomes an enhanced attack with increased damage and Break Power.

    Bleed: Direct hits inflict Bleed and build the Blood Loss Gauge. When the gauge is full, Blood Loss is triggered. Has no [effect on … — cut by the panel]

    On screen, State of Play 8:23 · out of focus, best reading “Allied Justice” is the faction on the characters page.

  • CGMagazine: the bleed damage “fills an invisible meter that delivers huge chunks of extra damage if built up”. CGMagazine preview

How to get it

  • Beat Jagged Steel, the Frenzied Brute. Game Rant was “awarded Jagged Steel’s eponymous weapon” after that boss. Game Rant preview
  • Console Creatures won it “for defeating a named enemy in the open”. Console Creatures preview
  • CGMagazine says it is earned from one of the game’s first bosses, and does not name the boss. CGMagazine preview

Upgrades

ReservedUpgrade path: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

Full details for Jagged Steel

Full details

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    Fills up the target's Bleeding meter with each hit. Excessive Bleeding will trigger Hemorrhage.

    L2: Overwhelm the target with a storm of frenzy attacks, could trigger Hemorrhage. Costs 1 ◆.

    On screen, 2025 demo 0:58 The 2025 demo says Bleeding and Hemorrhage where the August 2026 build says Bleed and Blood Loss Gauge.

  • Stats on screen. Level badge 16; the stat labels read Damage and Status Effect; the values are out of focus and not recorded. On screen, State of Play 8:23 · out of focus, best reading
A long polearm blade with a jagged back beside an equipment panel.

Equipment screen: “Juggernaut”. A long, straight blade with a jagged back, beside its description panel.

Frame from the official 2025 S-Party demo walkthrough, Phantom Blade Zero on YouTube, kwVgxmwgkfI, 0:59 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME

Primary weapon

Juggernaut

Official Chinese name: 荡寇凶刃

OfficialEnglishOfficialChineseChinese name: 2025 demo menu, player’s recordingName sources for Juggernaut

Class In the Primary Weapons tab On screen, 2025 demo 0:59

A polearm with a massive blade. It charges up each time you parry until it pulses red, then lets you release a heavy attack. PC Gamer preview

First shown: The 2025 demo.

What it does

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    Each successful parry builds up one charge. The weapon turns red at full charge, at which point you can tap △ to unleash a sweeping cleave.

    L2: Launch a series of attacks with overwhelming power. Costs 1 ◆.

    On screen, 2025 demo 0:59

  • GamerGuides: “powered up by the parries you score, leading up to a charge that allows you to perform a sweeping cleave”. GamerGuides preview

How to get it

  • Not recorded for the English name.
  • gcores’s report on the 2024 closed-door demo describes a weapon won from Commander Cleave whose blade turns red after three perfect parries. It may be this weapon under an earlier Chinese name; no source says so. gcores, 2024 demo

Upgrades

ReservedUpgrade path: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

A long-hafted broad blade on a dark menu background.

Character menu, cropped to the weapon: a broad blade on a long, wrapped haft with a round guard.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 8:20 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · outside this crop, the menu panel beside it reads “OUTLAW’S WARBLADE”, “Two-Handed”

Primary weapon · added 14 Oct

Outlaw’s Warblade

OfficialEnglishUnknownChineseName sources for Outlaw’s Warblade

Class Two-Handed On screen, State of Play 8:20

A two-handed warblade that drains enemies to heal you, or spends your own health to hit harder (menu text, best reading). On screen, State of Play 8:20 · out of focus, best reading

First shown: The August 2026 State of Play, in the character menu.

What it does

  • Menu text August 2026 State of Play build · the text is out of focus in the video, so this is our best reading; [?] marks doubtful words

    A ruthless, blood-drinking warblade with high shield-breaking power. It can drain enemy blood to restore HP, or consume own HP to cut down enemies.

    Standard Combo: □□□□ Standard Two Handed. Each hit drains life from enemies to restore HP. If any Recoverable Damage remains, it is restored first. Has no effect on Puppets, Golden Bodies, or Phantom Bodies.

    Sha-Chi Combo: △△ Converts HP into Recoverable Damage to deal increased damage. □ combos or other healing effects can quickly restore the converted portion as HP.

    On screen, State of Play 8:20 · out of focus, best reading The rest of the Sha-Chi Combo line holds a placeholder time (“X seconds”) and runs off the panel; the full reading is on the names page.

Recommended against

How to get it and upgrades

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

Full details for Outlaw’s Warblade

Full details

A long straight blade with a wave pattern on a dark menu background.

Character menu, cropped to the weapon: a long, straight blade etched with a wave pattern, on a long haft.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 8:21 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · outside this crop, the menu panel beside it reads “ARMYBREAKER”, “Two-Handed”

Primary weapon · added 14 Oct

Armybreaker

OfficialEnglishUnknownChineseName sources for Armybreaker

Class Two-Handed On screen, State of Play 8:21

A broad-bladed polearm built to break enemy formations and shields (menu text, best reading). On screen, State of Play 8:21 · out of focus, best reading

First shown: The August 2026 State of Play, in the character menu.

What it does

  • Menu text August 2026 State of Play build · the text is out of focus in the video, so this is our best reading; [?] marks doubtful words

    A broad-bladed polearm built to break enemy formations. It has high shield-breaking power and can launch Rush Assaults through enemy lines.

    Standard Combo: □□□□

    Sha-Chi Combo: △△ Can be unleashed after any swing during a Standard Combo. With enough Sha-Chi, it becomes an enhanced attack with increased damage and Break Power.

    Piercing Thrust: Switching to Armybreaker, or parrying an enemy blue flash attack, performs a short forward thrust.

    On screen, State of Play 8:21 · out of focus, best reading

Recommended against

How to get it and upgrades

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

Full details for Armybreaker

Full details

A long, cracked sword with a gilded guard on a dark menu background.

Character menu, cropped to the weapon: a long sword with a gilded guard, its blade cracked along its length.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 8:24.75 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · outside this crop, the menu panel beside it reads “THE FANATIC’S BROKEN BLADE”, “One-Handed”

Primary weapon · added 14 Oct

The Fanatic’s Broken Blade

OfficialEnglishUnknownChineseName sources for The Fanatic’s Broken Blade

Class One-Handed On screen, State of Play 8:24

A broken sword that turns ranged when Soul drinks: “Drinking Liquor awakens its true power” (menu text, best reading). On screen, State of Play 8:24 · out of focus, best reading

First shown: The August 2026 State of Play, in the character menu, for about a fifth of a second.

What it does

  • Menu text August 2026 State of Play build · the text is out of focus in the video, so this is our best reading; [?] marks doubtful words

    A broken sword severed by the Order. Drinking Liquor awakens its true power, allowing it to fly through the air and strike Distant foes. Damage decreases with distance.

    Standard Combo: □□□□□ Becomes a ranged attack while Tipsy or Drunk.

    Sha-Chi Combo: △△△ Can be unleashed after any swing during a Standard Combo. With enough Sha-Chi, it becomes an enhanced attack with greater damage and stronger guard breaking power. While Tipsy or Drunk, the attack becomes ranged.

    Bottomless Drink: L1 [?] + △ Drink to restore Sha-Chi and enter the Tipsy state.

    On screen, State of Play 8:24 · out of focus, best reading

  • Possibly the drunken weapon. Fourteen seconds later the same video narrates a “Drunken Sword Style” (see Drunken Sword). The two may be one weapon; no source says so.

How to get it and upgrades

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

Primary weapon · style

Drunken Sword

Chinese name, not yet confirmed: 醉剑

ReportedEnglishOur translationChineseName sources for Drunken Sword

Class No menu shows a weapon by this name; the narration speaks of a “Drunken Sword Style” among the primary weapons Official narration, State of Play 8:38

It builds “drunken energy”, with a swaying strike pattern. Official narration, State of Play 8:38

First shown: The August 2026 State of Play.

What it does

  • Official narration. “For example, the Drunken Sword Style builds ‘Drunken Energy,’ enhancing Soul’s evasiveness while swaying and staggering with every strike.” Official narration, State of Play 8:38
  • The Outerhaven: “One weapon I picked up toward the end of my session used a Drunken Style, and drinking while using it actually made Soul stronger.” The Outerhaven preview
  • Possibly The Fanatic’s Broken Blade. The August 2026 menu shows a one-handed weapon, The Fanatic’s Broken Blade, whose text is about drinking. It may be the weapon behind this style; no source says so.

How to get it

  • Not stated. DualShockers describes a boss who drinks wine throughout his fight, and a fan list on Gamersky writes of the drunken sword of a figure it calls 花千笑. No source we read says that boss gives this weapon. DualShockers preview
  • gcores’s six-hour hands-on (October 2026) says that boss fights with a drunken sword; it does not say the player gets it. gcores hands-on

Upgrades

ReservedUpgrade path: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

The names below appear in Chinese sources only. No English name has been published for them, and some may belong to weapons listed above.

Primary weapons named in Chinese sources only
Chinese name or fan labelWhere it is listedWhat we knowSource and level
Chinese name or fan label: 精英双钩Where it is listed: A later trailer, per a fan list.What we know: Fan label. The list writes 庞镇的精英双钩, “the twin hooks of the Pangzhen elites (spelled “Pang Town” on this page before 14 Oct)”. Not a confirmed game name.Source and level: Unconfirmed Fan list on Gamersky
Chinese name or fan label: 军用棹刀Where it is listed: A later trailer, per a fan list.What we know: Fan label for a two-handed blade. Not a confirmed game name.Source and level: Unconfirmed Fan list on Gamersky
Chinese name or fan label: 石蒜大刀Where it is listed: A later trailer, per a fan list.What we know: Fan label for a two-handed blade. Not a confirmed game name.Source and level: Unconfirmed Fan list on Gamersky

Phantom Edges (secondary weapons)

Ten named in English · Phantom Edges are the secondary weapons. Each is a limited-use weapon.

A golden gourd-headed hammer on a long pole beside an item card; a figure in a straw hat stands in a yard.

Item card: “Bashpole”. A golden gourd-headed hammer on a long pole beside its card; a figure in a straw hat stands in a yard below wooden stairs.

Frame from the official 2025 S-Party demo walkthrough, Phantom Blade Zero on YouTube, kwVgxmwgkfI, 9:17 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME

Phantom Edge

Bashpole

Official Chinese name: 长柄金瓜

OfficialEnglishOfficialChineseChinese name: 2025 demo item card, player’s recording (build date not confirmed)Name sources for Bashpole

Class Phantom Edge: IGN’s writer adds it “as a Phantom Edge” IGN preview

The weapon of Wan Jun “Coppermaul”. IGN’s writer uses it to smash through a wooden floor. IGN preview

First shown: The 2025 demo.

What it does

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    Hold R2: Swing the sledgehammer and finish with a ground slam, dealing shockwave damage to nearby enemies.

    Tap R2 while airborne to slam into the ground, dealing shockwave damage to all nearby enemies.

    Grants the power to break through weakened floor covered with old planks. (No need to actually equip Bashpole.)

    Bright as a tiny sun and hitting like a loaded wagon, Brute's signature weapon is all about raw force. If something's still standing after one hit, just bash it again.

    On screen, 2025 demo 9:15 Item card shown right after the Wan Jun fight.

  • “Brute” is Wan Jun. The English card calls it “Brute’s signature weapon”; the same card in the Chinese menu names its owner as Wan Jun, so Brute is his epithet. On screen, 2025 demo 9:15 Demo play, a player’s recording (Bilibili BV1HkqYBWEmR) 28:15

Recommended against

  • Weakened plank floors. Owning it lets you smash through them, without equipping it. On screen, 2025 demo 9:15
  • Being crowded. IGN’s writer used “a leaping smash from Bashpole to send everyone flying” against the Seven Stars; a writer’s play, not a stated tactic. IGN preview
See it in action2025 S-Party demo walkthrough · 9:25Also2025 S-Party demo walkthrough, Wan Jun wields it · 7:16

At 9:25 Soul smashes through the plank floor and drops into the passage below.

How to get it

Upgrades

ReservedUpgrade path: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

Seen from behind, a figure raises a tube-shaped weapon on a mossy mountain path.

On a mossy mountain path, a figure in the foreground raises a tube-shaped weapon toward figures further down the slope.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 9:35 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · the narration over this continuous shot names the Tiger Cannon; its subtitle is below this crop

Phantom Edge

Tiger Cannon

Chinese name, not yet confirmed: 虎炮

OfficialEnglishOur translationChineseName sources for Tiger Cannon

Class Phantom Edge, in gcores’s report on the 2024 demos gcores, 2024 demo

A heavy weapon that blasts apart distant enemy formations. Official narration, State of Play 9:34

First shown: The August 2026 State of Play.

What it does

  • Official narration. “The Tiger Cannon can blast apart distant enemy formations with a single shot or ignite self-destructing enemies before they get close.” Official narration, State of Play 9:34
  • Gamereactor: “a Samus-like arm attachment that can both charge up an explosive blast or even act as a suppressive flamethrower”. Gamereactor hands-on

Recommended against

  • Distant formations and self-destructing enemies. Official narration, above. Official narration, State of Play 9:34
  • Huangxing, 2024 demo. On the lower difficulties, open the fight with a charged shot for heavy damage; a shot can interrupt his big move. On the hardest difficulty he dodges behind pillars and later bats the shots away with a chain (gcores, our translation). See Huangxing. gcores, 2024 demo

How to get it and upgrades

  • No source we read says where it comes from.

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

A black-and-red beast-faced device beside an equipment panel.

Equipment screen: “Flaming Mane”. A black-and-red device with a beast’s face, beside its description panel.

Frame from the official 2025 S-Party demo walkthrough, Phantom Blade Zero on YouTube, kwVgxmwgkfI, 3:29 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME

Phantom Edge

Flaming Mane

Chinese name, not yet confirmed: 烈焰狮头

OfficialEnglishOur translationChineseName sources for Flaming Mane

Class In the Phantom Edges tab On screen, 2025 demo 3:29

A lion mask that spews flame. IGN preview

First shown: The 2025 demo.

What it does

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    Hold R2: Spew waves of flames, causing fire damage.

    Fills the target's Burning meter with each hit. Excessive Burning triggers Ignition, which causes sustained damage.

    On screen, 2025 demo 3:29

Recommended against

  • Swarms of dogs. “And when bladed weapons fall short against a swarm of savage dogs, the flame-spewing Flaming Mane makes quick work of them all.” Official narration, State of Play 9:48
  • IGN’s writer called on it when ambushed by a pair of dagger wielders; a writer’s play, not a stated tactic. IGN preview

How to get it and upgrades

  • No source we read says where it comes from.

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

Full details for Flaming Mane

Full details

A long-handled axe with a broad blade beside an equipment panel.

Equipment screen: “Man-Cutter”. A long-handled axe with a broad blade, beside its description panel.

Frame from the official 2025 S-Party demo walkthrough, Phantom Blade Zero on YouTube, kwVgxmwgkfI, 4:24 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME

Phantom Edge

Man-Cutter

OfficialEnglishUnknownChineseName sources for Man-Cutter

Class In the Phantom Edges tab On screen, 2025 demo 4:24

“An enormous halberd” with a charged smash, in IGN’s words. IGN preview

First shown: The 2025 demo.

What it does

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    Hold R2: Charge up for even higher damage. You can unleash the charged attack immediately after dodging or in the middle of running.

    Tap R2 twice: Instantly swing at full charge at the cost of 2 ◆.

    On screen, 2025 demo 4:24

  • Maybe the Dread Axe. It is the only axe-like Phantom Edge in the 2025 demo’s English menu, and the Chinese tutorial of the same demo asks you to switch to a heavy axe and charge it twice. It may be the same weapon as the Dread Axe under an earlier name; that is our guess, not a source’s. Demo play, a player’s recording (Bilibili BV1228tzSEyp) 1:15

How to get it and upgrades

  • No source we read says where it comes from.

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

Phantom Edge

Dread Axe

Chinese name, not yet confirmed: 巨凶斧

ReportedEnglishOur translationChineseName sources for Dread Axe

Class Phantom Edge, in CGMagazine’s words CGMagazine preview

A charged heavy axe that also clears obstacles in your path. CGMagazine preview

First shown: Chapter 1 of the final build, in the October 2026 previews.

What it does

  • CGMagazine: “a heavy weapon known as a Phantom Edge that acts much like an ultimate attack”, with “an extremely satisfying ring that grows in intensity until the charge button is released and the giant axe comes down on the unfortunate enemy or area-blocking obstacle in your path”. CGMagazine preview
  • gcores (January 2025 demo): slow and hard-hitting, it can be charged and holds only five uses (our translation). gcores hands-on
  • Gamersky: after an upgrade, the big axe gains a follow-up strike from an extra input in the combo (our translation). Gamersky preview
  • Maybe Man-Cutter. See Man-Cutter: possibly one weapon under two names; no source says so.

Recommended against

How to get it

Upgrades

ReservedUpgrade path: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

A strung longbow on a dark menu background.

Character menu, cropped to the weapon: a strung longbow with metal fittings at the grip.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 8:25 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · outside this crop, the menu panel beside it reads “NIGHT OWL”, “Long-Ranged”

Phantom Edge

Night Owl

Official Chinese name: 羽弓

OfficialEnglishOfficialChineseChinese name: 2025 demo item card, player’s recording (build date not confirmed)Name sources for Night Owl

Class Long-Ranged On screen, State of Play 8:24

A longbow for attacking from a distance; once you own it, it shoots down hanging objects without being equipped (menu text, best reading). On screen, State of Play 8:24 · out of focus, best reading

First shown: The 2025 demo, on the equipment screen.

What it does

  • Menu text August 2026 State of Play build · the text is out of focus in the video, so this is our best reading; [?] marks doubtful words

    A powerful bow repaired by the old archer and restrung with a taut bowstring. A deadly weapon at range.

    Hold R2 to charge. Release R2 to shoot an arrow. Consumes 1 Remnant Spark.

    Long Range Shot: Once obtained, NIGHT OWL can shoot specific hanging objects from mid to long range. It does not need to be equipped.

    On screen, State of Play 8:25 · out of focus, best reading

Recommended against

  • Hanging objects, mid to long range. Its own text, above. gcores (October 2026) says bows shoot down hanging items. gcores hands-on

How to get it and upgrades

  • No source we read says where it comes from.

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

Full details for Night Owl

Full details

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    Hold R2: Charge up for even higher damage.

    Nightwatch's trusted teak longbow, paired with arrows fletched with owl pinions. It strikes with impeccable precision; most targets die without ever knowing what hit them.

    On screen, 2025 demo 3:28 The 2025 demo names its owner Nightwatch; the August 2026 text speaks of “the old archer” instead.

A curved, razor-thin blade with a wrapped grip on a dark menu background.

Character menu, cropped to the weapon: a curved, razor-thin blade with a wrapped grip.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 8:25 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · outside this crop, the menu panel beside it reads “FLYING DAGGERS”, “Long-Ranged”

Phantom Edge · added 14 Oct

Flying Daggers

OfficialEnglishUnknownChineseName sources for Flying Daggers

Class Long-Ranged On screen, State of Play 8:25

Thrown knives: up to three ranged stages per use (menu text, best reading). On screen, State of Play 8:25 · out of focus, best reading

First shown: The August 2026 State of Play, in the character menu.

What it does

  • Menu text August 2026 State of Play build · the text is out of focus in the video, so this is our best reading; [?] marks doubtful words

    Flying[?] daggers with shimmering, razor-thin blades. Thrown with blinding speed and deadly precision, they never miss their mark.

    Press R2 repeatedly to perform up to a 3-stage ranged combo, throwing multiple knives forward. A full combo consumes 1 Remnant Spark.

    On screen, State of Play 8:25 · out of focus, best reading The panel’s last paragraph repeats the Night Owl text word for word, apparently placeholder text in this build; it is left out here and quoted in full on the names page.

How to get it and upgrades

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

A blue long-necked lute on a dark menu background.

Character menu, cropped to the weapon: a blue, long-necked lute with pale inlay.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 8:26 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · outside this crop, the menu panel beside it reads “HEARTREND PIPA”, “Artifice”

Phantom Edge · added 14 Oct

Heartrend Pipa

OfficialEnglishUnknownChineseName sources for Heartrend Pipa

Class Artifice; level badge 19 On screen, State of Play 8:26

A lute whose notes fly as blades: blue ones drain Sha-Chi, red ones drain health, and neither can be blocked (menu text, best reading). On screen, State of Play 8:26 · out of focus, best reading

First shown: The August 2026 State of Play, in the character menu.

What it does

  • Menu text August 2026 State of Play build · the text is out of focus in the video, so this is our best reading; [?] marks doubtful words

    A replica pipa with a clear, mournful tone that rends the heart. Its music can release Sonic Blades sharp enough to cut through anything.

    Press R2 repeatedly to perform a 3-stage combo, releasing two blue Sonic Blades followed by one red Sonic Blade. A full combo consumes 1 Remnant Spark.

    Sonic Blade: Blue Sonic Blades deplete enemy Sha-Chi. This attack is unblockable. Red Sonic Blades deplete enemy HP. This attack is unblockable and ignores all Damage Reduction.

    On screen, State of Play 8:26 · out of focus, best reading

How to get it and upgrades

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

A segmented iron gauntlet on a dark menu background.

Character menu, cropped to the weapon: a segmented iron gauntlet with fur at the cuff and striking plates over the knuckles.

Frame from the official State of Play gameplay deep dive, PlayStation on YouTube, blh1v1dGJ2s, 8:27 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME · outside this crop, the menu panel beside it reads “IRON GAUNTLETS”, “Martial Skill”

Phantom Edge · added 14 Oct

Iron Gauntlets

OfficialEnglishUnknownChineseName sources for Iron Gauntlets

Class Martial Skill On screen, State of Play 8:26

Spiked iron fists for breaking shields; hitting with them builds Fist Intent, which raises your main weapon’s damage (menu text, best reading). On screen, State of Play 8:26 · out of focus, best reading

First shown: The August 2026 State of Play, in the character menu.

What it does

  • Menu text August 2026 State of Play build · the text is out of focus in the video, so this is our best reading; [?] marks doubtful words

    A pair of heavy, plain iron gauntlets, with spikes and striking plates polished bright from use. It has high shield-breaking power, and each attack builds Fist Intent, making subsequent strike more powerful.

    Press R2 repeatedly to perform up to a 3-stage close-range combo. A full combo consumes 1 Remnant Spark.

    [heading illegible] Fist Intent: Attacking with IRON GAUNTLETS builds Fist Intent. When Fist Intent is full, all main weapon damage increases for X seconds.

    On screen, State of Play 8:27 · out of focus, best reading “X seconds” is printed as such: a placeholder in this build.

Recommended against

  • Heavy shields. The official narration says “crushing those defenses requires the brutal momentum of iron fists and hammers”, over the Zhuobi fight; it does not name this item, whose own text claims “high shield-breaking power”. Official narration, State of Play 9:14

How to get it and upgrades

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

A thin sword with a dark hilt beside an equipment panel.

Equipment screen: “Ink Cut”. A thin, straight sword with a dark hilt, beside its description panel.

Frame from the official 2025 S-Party demo walkthrough, Phantom Blade Zero on YouTube, kwVgxmwgkfI, 4:23 · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME

Phantom Edge · added 14 Oct

Ink Cut

OfficialEnglishUnknownChineseName sources for Ink Cut

Class In the Phantom Edges tab On screen, 2025 demo 4:23

A three-hit sword combo whose damage lingers, with extra damage and stun against Huangxing. On screen, 2025 demo 4:23

First shown: The 2025 demo, on the equipment screen.

What it does

  • Menu text 2025 S-Party demo, English menu

    Repeatedly tap R2 to launch a 3-hit medium range combo. The damaging effect lingers for a while if the combo is interrupted after the second hit.

    Deals additional damage and stunning effect when used against Huangxing.

    On screen, 2025 demo 4:23 The last line fades at the panel’s edge but is readable.

Recommended against

  • Huangxing. “Deals additional damage and stunning effect when used against Huangxing.” The only weapon text on screen so far that names a boss. On screen, 2025 demo 4:23

How to get it and upgrades

ReservedHow to get it and upgrades: filled from the launch build on 29 Oct

The names below appear in Chinese sources only. No English name has been published for them, and some may belong to weapons listed above.

Phantom Edges named in Chinese sources only
Chinese name or fan labelWhere it is listedWhat we knowSource and level
Chinese name or fan label: 墨血无痕Where it is listed: The 2024 closed-door demo and the January 2025 Year of the Snake demo.What we know: A one-handed sword with a blue trail. According to gcores in January 2025, the only Phantom Edge shown up to then that recharges by itself. In the 2024 closed-door demo it was the reward for a side quest, and it fights in three stages: a wide sweep, the sword thrown into a circling ring of blades, then caught for a finishing thrust (gcores, our translation). gcores also reports, as hearsay, that it will matter in the story. gcores, 2024 demo gcores hands-onSource and level: Press-reported gcores, gcores
Chinese name or fan label: 高压水炮Where it is listed: Later trailers, per a fan list.What we know: Fan label for a weapon seen in a trailer. Not a confirmed game name.Source and level: Unconfirmed Fan list on Gamersky
Chinese name or fan label: 火铳Where it is listed: Later trailers, per a fan list.What we know: Fan label for a weapon seen in a trailer. Not a confirmed game name.Source and level: Unconfirmed Fan list on Gamersky
Chinese name or fan label: 三叉戟Where it is listed: Later trailers, per a fan list.What we know: Fan label for a weapon seen in a trailer; the list marks its category as undecided. Not a confirmed game name.Source and level: Unconfirmed Fan list on Gamersky
Chinese name or fan label: 血滴子Where it is listed: Later trailers, per a fan list.What we know: Fan label for a weapon seen in a trailer; the list marks its category as undecided. Not a confirmed game name. In gcores’s report on the 2024 demo, Huangxing swings one on a chain to bat away Tiger Cannon shots: an enemy’s weapon there. gcores, 2024 demoSource and level: Unconfirmed Fan list on Gamersky

Some may turn out to be the same weapon under two names, so the number of distinct weapons is lower. Ten weapons have an official Chinese name, from the game’s own menus in both languages; four show a Chinese name that we matched ourselves. The official totals are higher than this list. Official

How the loadout works

You carry two primary weapons and two Phantom Edges. Phantom Edges are limited-use weapons. Press-reported IGN, 2025 demo.

The official texts call the first kind “main weapons” (PlayStation Blog) and “primary weapons” (Steam). The Chinese version of the Steam store text calls them 主武器 and calls Phantom Edges 奇诡武装. Chinese press also writes 影之武装 for Phantom Edges. Official Steam store text, English and Chinese versions of the same sentence, read 11 October 2026.

A fan list sorts Phantom Edges into four categories by icon: 力量 (an axe), 远程 (a bow), 武学 (twin sickles) and 奇术 (a bell). In English these are roughly power, ranged, martial and arcane; those four words are our glosses, not names a source gives. Unconfirmed A fan list republished by Gamersky.

Weapons upgrade with materials, and an upgrade can unlock a new move, not only a higher number: on screen, Seamless Death’s first upgrade unlocks a charged throw and a warp dodge, and White Serpent & Crimson Viper’s unlocks Viper Mark. Press-reported Wccftech; Gamersky preview.

Combat details, including how switching weapons refills Sha-Chi, are on the combat page.

Official totals and how they differ

The PlayStation Blog says players will unlock “more than 30 main weapons, plus 25 secondary weapons known as Phantom Edges”. Official PlayStation Blog, 17 August 2026.

The Steam store page says “over 30 primary weapons and more than 20 unique Phantom Edges”. So the two official counts differ: 25 on the PlayStation Blog, and more than 20 on Steam. We have not found a statement that reconciles them. Official Steam store page.

Director Liang has given a different breakdown in interview: 30 primary weapons and more than 20 secondary ones, with every weapon coming from a boss. Press-reported Gamersky, quoting Liang in an interview with Automaton.

None of these counts has been checked against the finished game. The list below holds only the names found in the sources we read, so it is not a full list.

What is not yet known

  • Where most weapons come fromSources say how to get only a few: Sanguine (the starting weapon), Bashpole, Jagged Steel and the Dread Axe, plus Seamless Death in the 2024 demo. Every entry has a reserved slot for the launch build.
  • The Chinese names marked as our translationFour are our own matches (Drunken Sword, Tiger Cannon, Flaming Mane, Dread Axe). Switching the game to Chinese on day one will check them.
  • Chinese names for the eight weapons named only in EnglishOutlaw’s Warblade, Armybreaker, The Fanatic’s Broken Blade, Flying Daggers, Heartrend Pipa, Iron Gauntlets, Man-Cutter and Ink Cut have no Chinese name yet.
  • English names for the Chinese-only namesEight names have no English name in the sources we read. Some may belong to weapons listed above.
  • Whether Man-Cutter is the Dread AxePossibly the same weapon under an earlier name. Our guess.
  • Whether The Fanatic’s Broken Blade is the Drunken SwordBoth are about drinking; no source links them.
  • The official count of Phantom Edges25 on the PlayStation Blog, more than 20 on Steam.
  • The full weapon listNot published. This list will grow as sources name more weapons.

FAQ

What is the best weapon in Phantom Blade Zero?

No source ranks them yet. What the menus and previews say each one is good against is under “Recommended against” in each entry: for example, iron fists and hammers against heavy shields, the Tiger Cannon against distant formations, Flaming Mane against swarms of dogs, and Ink Cut against Huangxing.

How do you get new weapons?

Mostly by beating bosses: “Defeating some enemies expands your arsenal” (PlayStation Blog), and Game Rant says every major boss in its session gave its weapon. Bashpole comes from Wan Jun “Coppermaul”, Jagged Steel from the boss of the same name and the Dread Axe from Peng Meng.

How many weapons can you carry in Phantom Blade Zero?

You carry two primary weapons and two Phantom Edges. Phantom Edges are limited-use weapons.