Phantom Blade Zero · Pre-load

Phantom Blade Zero pre-load date and download size: what is reported

S-GAME has not announced a pre-load date or a download size. A tracker account that reads the PlayStation Network database reports that the PS5 pre-load opens on 27 October 2026, two days before release, and that the download is 134.857 GB. No PC figure has been reported. Unconfirmed PlayStation Game Size on X, 16 October 2026

The launch weeks, 8 to 29 October 2026

  1. Last previews 8 Oct
  2. Review embargo 26 Oct reported, no hour
  3. PS5 pre-load 27 Oct 02:00 UTC, reported UnconfirmedPre-load to unlock: 48 h
  4. Unlock 29 Oct 02:00 UTC

Lit: already happened, announced or on the store pageUnlit: reported only

PS5 download

134.857GB

Unconfirmed reported · PlayStation Game Size, 16 Oct 2026

PC download

––

Official no figure reported; Steam lists none

The reported 134.857 GB at three line speeds

  • 100 Mbps3 h 00 min
  • 300 Mbps1 h 00 min
  • 1 Gbps18 min

Idealised: a steady line at the quoted speed, no overhead; real downloads are slower. Our arithmetic 134.857 GB × 8 = 1,078.856 gigabits, counting a GB as one billion bytes, divided by the line speed.

The short answer, as of 21 October 2026

QuestionAnswerLevel
PS5 pre-load date27 October 2026, reportedUnconfirmed
PS5 download size134.857 GB, reportedUnconfirmed
PC pre-load and sizeNot reportedOfficial
Release29 October 2026, 02:00 UTCStore data
On this page 5 sections
  1. The short answer
  2. Phantom Blade Zero pre-load date and time
  3. Phantom Blade Zero download size on PS5 and PC
  4. What is not yet known
  5. Phantom Blade Zero pre-load FAQ
A chained dragon pillar in a dark wood.
A stone pillar wrapped in a carved dragon, held by chains, in a dark winter wood. Screenshot from the official media library, screenshots/scene_dragonpole.jpg · © PARAWULIN PRODUCTION LIMITED / S-GAME

Phantom Blade Zero pre-load date and time

The only pre-load date so far comes from PlayStation Game Size, an account that posts what appears in the PlayStation Network database. It reports that the PS5 pre-load opens on 27 October 2026, two days before release. S-GAME has not confirmed it, and the PlayStation Store page showed no pre-load note when we checked on 21 October 2026. Unconfirmed PlayStation Game Size on X, 16 October 2026, as reported by TwistedVoxel and Final Weapon.

On 20 October 2026 two more outlets repeated the date. One of them puts the hour at 19:00 Pacific on 26 October, which is 22:00 Eastern on 26 October and 02:00 UTC on 27 October; the other prints 26 October at 04:00 Central European Summer Time, a day earlier, and names no source. Neither hour comes from S-GAME or Sony. Press-reported TwistedVoxel, 20 October 2026; Playfront, 20 October 2026.

If the reported hour holds, this is the local clock time at which the pre-load would open. The conversions are ours, using each city’s time zone rules for late October 2026: clocks in London and Berlin go back on 25 October, clocks in Los Angeles and New York on 1 November. Our arithmetic from the reported 02:00 UTC moment on 27 October 2026.

Each hollow diamond marks the city’s clock at the reported pre-load moment, on one line that runs from Monday 18:00 to Tuesday 14:00 local time. The dashed line is midnight: everything left of it is still Monday 26 October. All eight are hollow because the hour is reported, not announced.

Reported pre-load moment, 02:00 UTC on 27 October 2026, in local time
CityLocal dateLocal timeUTC offset thenPosition on the clock
Los AngelesMon 26 Oct19:00UTC−7 (PDT)
New YorkMon 26 Oct22:00UTC−4 (EDT)
São PauloMon 26 Oct23:00UTC−3
LondonTue 27 Oct02:00UTC+0 (GMT)
BerlinTue 27 Oct03:00UTC+1 (CET)
BeijingTue 27 Oct10:00UTC+8
TokyoTue 27 Oct11:00UTC+9
SydneyTue 27 Oct13:00UTC+11 (AEDT)

The game itself unlocks at 02:00 UTC on 29 October 2026 on the PlayStation Store, exactly two days later. The unlock moment in ten cities, and why the Steam date reads 28 October, are on our release time page. Store data PlayStation Store, US page, read 21 October 2026.

Phantom Blade Zero download size on PS5 and PC

The same tracker account reports a 134.857 GB download on PS5, read from the PlayStation Network database on 16 October 2026. A day-one patch can change the final size. The PlayStation Store page still listed no size on 21 October 2026. Unconfirmed PlayStation Game Size on X, 16 October 2026.

No PC size has been reported; the Steam page lists an SSD as required and no size. The Steam and Epic Games Store pages showed no pre-load note when we checked on 21 October 2026. The full minimum and recommended specs are on our PC requirements page. Official Steam page, read 21 October 2026.

Pre-ordering is not needed to see the size: the store pages publish it, when they do, for everyone. What the two editions contain and cost is on our editions page.

What is not yet known

  • An official pre-load dateNot announced by S-GAME, Sony, Valve or Epic. Only the tracker’s 27 October and the two reports of 20 October exist.
  • The pre-load hourReported by one outlet as 19:00 Pacific on 26 October; not from S-GAME.
  • PC download sizeNot reported by anyone. Steam lists an SSD and no size.
  • PC pre-loadNo date reported; no pre-load note on the Steam or Epic pages on 21 October 2026.
  • The day-one patchNot announced. It can change the final size.

Phantom Blade Zero pre-load FAQ

When does the Phantom Blade Zero pre-load start?

S-GAME has not announced a pre-load date. A tracker account that reads the PlayStation Network database reports that the PS5 pre-load opens on 27 October 2026, two days before release; one outlet puts the hour at 19:00 Pacific on 26 October, which is 02:00 UTC on 27 October.

How big is the Phantom Blade Zero download?

The same tracker account reports a 134.857 GB download on PS5, read from the PlayStation Network database on 16 October 2026. A day-one patch can change the final size. No PC size has been reported; the Steam page lists an SSD as required and no size.

Can you pre-load Phantom Blade Zero on PC?

No PC pre-load date has been reported. The Steam and Epic Games Store pages showed no pre-load note when we checked on 21 October 2026.